Classical Charter Schools of America

Board of Trustees

Classical Charter Schools of America, Inc. is a 501c3 nonprofit corporation that holds charters for the following tuition-free public schools which are open to all eligible children in North Carolina:

  • Classical Charter Schools of Leland, NC;  established 2000 formerly Charter Day School
  • Classical Charter Schools of Whiteville, NC;  established 2007 formerly Columbus Charter School
  • Classical Charter Schools of Wilmington, NC; established 2013 formerly Douglass Academy
  • Classical Charter Schools of Southport, NC; established 2014 formerly South Brunswick Charter School

Classical Charter Schools of America, Inc. is under the direction of the Board of Trustees which is made up of active community volunteers who are responsible for the oversight and operation of the corporation.  The Board exercises oversight and control of its schools to ensure that they attain the highest possible levels of achievement for their students consistent with sound financial management. Our trustees are noted for their strong leadership skills, extensive experience in their fields of expertise, and their proven track records – especially in creating better communities for our children.

TRUSTEES

Robert P. Spencer, Chairman
Retired, ATT
Wilmington, NC
rspencer@ccsam.net

Suzanne West
First Bank, V.P. Business Development
Leland, NC
swest@ccsam.net

Melissa S. Gott, Esq.
The Law Group, PLLC
Wilmington, NC
mgott@ccsam.net

Chad Adams
Red Wolf Strategies, LLC., Owner/President
Raleigh, NC
cadams@ccsam.net

Colleen Combs
Retired, NLRB,GS-15
Southport, NC
ccombs@ccsam.net

Ted Bodenschatz
Retired, BB&T, Senior VP
Oak Island, NC
tbodenschatz@ccsam.net

 

Board of Trustee Meeting Minutes – Click Here

 

2022-2023 School Year;   Board of Trustees Meeting Schedule